Think Tank Purpose

The HD Science Think Tank is an EHDN initiative to advance HD research. Based on the 2017 Scientific Strategic Plan the HD Science Think Tank intends to complement other EHDN initiatives such as the Working Groups. The HD Science Think Tank engages with the HD research community in three different ways:

  1. Researchers can contact the HD Science Think Tank if they need help to identify potential collaborators or funding opportunities for their research or if they want to discuss scientific ideas.
  2. Researchers can suggest topics for HD research. This will contribute to identifying key scientific questions in HD.
  3. The HD Science Think Tank may occasionally propose specific research topics that could be addressed scientifically by HD researchers for instance in a task force.

Who are we?

The HD Science Think Tank consists of a group of people intimately involved in the EHDN scientific support through the EHDN executive committee, the working groups, the seed funds and/or funding opportunities.

Core members of the HD Science Think Tank

Jean-Marc Burgunder

MD, PhD

EHDN Chair

Professor

Neurologische Klinik des Inselspitals
Bern, Switzerland.

email: jmburgunder@bluewin.ch

Lesley Jones

PhD, BSc

EHDN EC member

Professor

School of Medicine, Cardiff University,
Psychological Medicine and Neurology, Heath Park

Cardiff, U.K.

email: jonesl1@cf.ac.uk

 

 

Michael Orth

MD, PhD

Science Director

Professor

Department of Neurology, Ulm Univeristy Hospital

Ulm, Germany.

email: michael.orth@uni-ulm.de

 

Christine Capper-Loup

MSc, PhD

Scientific Project Manager

NeuroZentrum Siloah

Gümligen, Switzerland.

email: christine.capper-loup@euro-hd.net

 

Fionnuala Margreiter

Grant and Collaborations Manager

 

 Niederau, Austria.

email: fionnuala.margreiter@euro-hd.net

 Camille Genoves

French lanco, WG coordinator

Marseille, France

email: camille.genoves@euro-hd.net

Contact

If you want to share your research ideas with us, get scientific support, find potential collaborators or funding, please fill in this form and send to Camille Genoves.